Platform for African – European Partnership in Agricultural Research for Development

Tuesday, March 22, 2011

ROPPA/PAEPARD Internal consultation

27th February 2011 - 4th March 2011. Conakry. Confédération Nationale des Organisations des Producteurs en Guinée (CNOPG)

The workshop mainly aimed at exchanging on PAEPARD II project for a better understanding and involvement of stakeholders in ROPPA mandate area. The specific objectives were:

  1. To get a feedback on the expectations of different categories of stakeholders;
  2. To exchange on experiences of partnership between Research and non-research stakeholders in ROPPA mandate area;
  3. To define needs of capacity building of different stakeholders necessary to strengthen the collaboration between research and non-research stakeholders.

All participants recognized the unique role of PAEPARD to allow stakeholders to come together in addressing the issues of ARD. Participants wished the institutionalisation but at the same time, they recommended that non-research stakeholders should not be instrumentalized by researchers to legitimize their work and access funding. Participants expressed the need of reflecting and inventing new mechanisms of funding for ARD by encouraging the contributions from States, ECOWAS, UEMOA, CEDEAO etc.


Mr Bagna Djibo, President of ROPPA, Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso
Dr Ibrahim Bamba, Economist, Africa Rice, Cotonou, Benin
Dr Kedro Diomande, CNRA, Cote d’Ivoire
Mr Ibrahima Coulibally, CNOP-Mali and Vice-President of ROPPA
Mr Moussa Para Diallo, President of CNOPG
Mr T. Thomas Leslie, NASFL, Sierra Leone
Mr Ibrahima Bah, Coordinator CNOPG, Conakry
Mr Marius Dia, CNCR, Dakar, Senegal
Ms Marygoretti Kamau, Knowledge, EAFF, Nairobi, Kenya
Ms Clarisse Traore, Administrative Assistante, CNOP Guinea
Ms Aissata Yattara, Regional Coordinator, CNOP Guinea, Haute Guinea
Mrs Aissata Mama Keita, CNOP Guinea
Mr Adama Diawo Diallo, CNOP, Guinea
Mr Abdoulaye II Bah, CNOP, Guinea
Mr Philippe Honomou, CNOP, Guinea
Hilarius Nubuake, GFAP, Ghana
Dr Faye Manneh, Gambia
Abba Manneh, NACOFAG, Gambia
Dr Sidafa Conde, ANPROCA, Guinea
Dr Moctar Kone, IPR/IFRA, Mali
Mr Salia Mahamane, PFPN, Niger
Dr Mossi Maiga Illiassou, INRAN, Niger
Mr Ousseini Ouedraogo, ROPPA, Ouagadougou
Mr Mamadou Goita, Executive Secretary, ROPPA, Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso
Dr Padjawe Payaro Toky, Irad, Togo
Mr Andre Tioro, Expert land management, ROPPA, Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso
Mr Saliou Ndiaye, Knowledge management, ROPPA, Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso
Mrs Ramata Traore, Accountant ROPPA
Bernardin Codjo Toto, PNOPPA, Benin IITA
Dr Abdoulaye Kafando, INERABurkina Faso
Mr Douda Diomande, ANOPOCI, Cote d’Ivoire
Mr Athanase Birba, CPF, Burkina Faso

No comments:

Post a Comment